Dyna Cluster

The Dyna cluster is owned by the section for Physical and Biophysical Chemistry at the DTU Chemistry department. Thus access is accordingly limited to, and controlled by, this section.

The cluster consists of 12 HP SL390 nodes


each equipped with:

  • 2 x 6 core Intel Xeon 5650 CPUs
  • 48 GB RAM (4 GB pr core)
  • QDR Infiniband
  • 500 GB internal SATA (7200 rpm) disk for OS and applications
  • Scientific Linux 6.4 operating system

In total:

  • 144 cores
  • 576 GB RAM